**UPDATE** Fitness & Nutrition

Yep, I know, I have been rubbish. I haven’t posted for 25 days however, I do have quite a bit to share because it has been so long.

I’ve now lost 8.5lbs doing Slimming World (although I’m not allowed to do it anymore, more on that in a second) in 5 weeks.

I’ve signed up for 3 months of personal training sessions with the lovely Katie Salt of Firm & Fit in Sheffield. Yes 3 months, I am totally dedicated to shifting this baby weight now, I want to look and feel good about myself again. I want my little girl to be proud of me and my other half to fancy me.

But more importantly, I have a bloody bridesmaid dress to fit into next March. Eeeek :-/

My personal training sessions started on Monday 10th August and they will finish on 31st October – so that is a pretty good run of working out. Plus I’ll have to be on the nutrition too otherwise she will probably kick my ass.

So no more Slimming World – she has her reasons, which we have discussed, and in all honesty I probably agree. However, I have to say I do enjoy the SW classes for the image therapy and social aspect. Although, at least while I am doing these personal training sessions I will be eating cleaner and in line with her preferred nutrition.

My measures were taken by my trainer and she also took her own before pictures – but I’ve done my pictures too, just to compare it with the one (yes THE one) I took only 4 weeks after having my little girl.

I can’t remember what my measurements are, but they will be taken along with my weight every 6 weeks. When I do know my first comparison measures then obviously I’ll be sharing so watch this space.

Wow I have to say, even just having doing 3 circuit classes per week, I’ve achieved a great deal and I am very proud of myself.

However, I still have at least 2st 7lbs to lose and hopefully I’ll shift the majority of it over the next 3 months.

Here are my current before and after pictures – I’ve done great right?

Facebook-20150815-100330 Facebook-20150815-100348 Facebook-20150815-100401

I’ll post this weeks nutrition plan tomorrow too.

No more cake for this mummy (well maybe the odd slice).

I’M ON IT!!

9 thoughts on “**UPDATE** Fitness & Nutrition

  1. taliab26 says:

    Nice work! Love that there is postnatal classes available. I have a Pelvic Floor friendly app that I do each day at home and love it! Also try to get out and do a walk each day. 🙂

    Like

      • Victoria says:

        I also had deep-fried Chinese and cheesecake today – how is that conducive to losing weight? I don’t know, but I don’t even feel guilty about it – it was that good. I will do better tomorrow 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • sweatymummy says:

        Don’t feel guilty. Sometimes we have to have a little of what we love!! Restrict ourselves too much and we won’t stick to it. Glad you enjoyed it 😃😃

        I have a MASSIVE bar of chocolate in a cupboard – it is for a friend Im seeing tomorrow. My other half as had to put it in a cupboard I can’t reach – Im glad he did because I can’t stop thinking about it haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

