Oh dear, Monday blues!

Well it was to be expected, I knew this day was coming and I knew it wasn’t going to be good :-/

Measures

Weight –  12st 10.8lbs (+ 1.6lbs)

Waist – 88cm (+ 0.5cm)

Stomach – 96cm (+ 1cm)

Hips – 113cm (- 1cm)

Thighs – 60cm (+ 0.5cm)

Bust – 99cm (+ 1cm)

Yep, I’ve definitely taken a few steps back but I am now focused, I have to keep on this. It is difficult sometimes. As you know I managed 4 weeks and did pretty well, but then I thought that because I’d done so well I could eat fish & chips, pizza, KFC, ice cream – yes the list does go on.

Did I really believe the measurements would show anything different? No, I didn’t, I knew this is how it was going to be but it doesn’t make it any easier.

There is no point on dwelling on it (who am I kidding, of course I’m going to dwell on it) and let’s just get on with doing something about it.

Today I’ve had my fruit salad with Greek yoghurt, chicken salad and then a steak salad for dinner. I’ve had pistachio nuts, raisins and dark chocolate for snacks.

Exercise today was Keep Mums Fit postnatal class and today it as really good – lot’s of cardio style jumping around followed by some strength/toning. Then obviously we finish up with the core / pelvic floor exercises. Next week will be the last KMF class, so I will be writing a review on the postnatal class as a whole soon – watch this space!

Day one down – 6 more to go (although in reality I have 8 months to go, but I prefer to break it down so not to feel overwhelmed).

Good day to you all.

Bye for now,

The Sweaty Mummy

x

One thought on “Oh dear, Monday blues!

  1. andijsinger says:

    I’ve got a severe case of Monday blues too… car got broken into last night and then I forgot my lunch at work 😦 Hope the week turns out well for you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

